Delegate Terry Kilgore Named Legislator of the Year

The Virginia Association For Parks held their 2018 annual meeting at Hungry Mother State Park. At the dinner on Sept. 28 the organization named Delegate Terry Kilgore their Legislator of the Year.

VAFP President Tim Kennell presents the Legislator of the Year award to Delegate Kilgore
Virginia Association for Parks President Tim Kennell (left) presents Delegate Kilgore (right)
 with the Legislator of the Year Award as Virginia State Parks Director Craig Seaver (center) looks on

Members had visited one of the proposed locations for Clinch River State Park earlier in the afternoon. Delegate Kilgore has worked in support of the effort that will create a unique park featuring multiple access points to the Clinch River.

This is just one way that Delegate Kilgore supports Virginia State Parks both in the legislature and in the community he represents.

Kennell, Seaver and Kilgore

The Virginia Association For Parks does not present the award annually but only when a particular legislator demonstrates dedicated support for Virginia State Parks. 

Executive Committee Members with Delegate Kilgore and Director Seaver

Virginia Association For Parks Executive Committe members with State Parks Dierctor Seaver
and Delegate Kilgore. From Left to right, State Parks Director Craig Seaver,
Delegate Terry Kilgore, National Parks Chair Lynn Davis, Secretary Mike McCarthy,
Past President and Founder Robert Williams, Treasurer Diana Ramsey,
and President Tim Kennell. Absent is State Parks Chair Jim Klakowicz.


Your voice for Virginia's parks.